An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institute


PCET Brochure              2021 Asian Conference on Innovation in Technology (ASIANCON '2021) IEEE Conference, 28th & 29th August 2021              ASIAN CONFERENCE ON INNOVATION IN TECHNOLOGY Technically Co-sponsored by IEEE Bombay Section AUGUST 28 & 29 ,2021 (HOSTED BY-PCCOER ,PUNE India)              Industry Requirement Form (to be filled by Industry professionals only)              PCET Brochure              Principal Sir's Interview         Promethean, the Literary Club under that add attached file        

Department Highlights

  • Home
  • Civil
  • Department Highlights


1. Our Following Faculty appointed as Subject Chairman in SPPU

Sr. No. Name of faculty Subject
1. Dr. Sameer Sawarkar SE- Civil Strength of Material
2. Prof. Rahul Patil BE-Civil Total Quality Management & MIS

2. ISRO IIRS Outreach Program - we offer Online Certification Program for students ,Academician and industry person : Till date 10 Programs Conducted.

3. Department is successfully associated with IIT, Roorkee and become Academic Partner for International Conference series on Unmanned Aerial System in Geomatics".

4. Successfully received Support in Academic work from ISRO’s Indian Institution of Remote Sensing. ISRS happily donated the Indian Society of Remote Sensing’s Journals, Conference proceedings and reference books (count 273) of Rs. 2,00,000 approximately Free of Cost.

5. SPPU University Ranker from our Civil Engineering Department.

University ranker, PCCOER

6. Toppers of Civil Engineering Department.

Civil Topper, PCCOER

7. Foundation Batch For Technical Civil Engineering Exam

This activity has been started because of interest and demand of students for preparation of technical exams

  • Admission Fees for enrolment in foundation batch- Nil
  • Date of commencement- 18/01/2020
  • Enrolled students- 40 (SE+TE)
  • Date & Time – Every Saturday 09:30 AM To 12:00 PM
  • Total Sessions conducted till the date- 6
  • Faculty In charge– Mr. Akash Gunjal

8. Placement Record

Following list of Civil Engineering students are selected for different company year wise

Academic Year – 2017-18

Sr. No. Name of student Year Name of company Package
1. Kausturi Ajgaonkar 2017-18 Amazon 2.0lpa

Academic Year – 2018-19

Sr. No. Name of student Year Name of company Package
1. Nitesh Choubey RDC concrete Amazon 3.6 lpa
2. Kaustubh Narwekar RDC concrete Amazon 3.6 lpa
3. Sandhya Desai Soodh Tower & construction Amazon 2.6 lpa
4. Shreyash Dharmadhikari RDC concrete Neilsoft 2.5lpa

Academic Year – 2019-20

Sr. No. Name of student Year Name of company Package
1. Arti Sharma 2019-20 Quantiph 6.5 lpa
2. Priyanka Nair 2019-20 Infosys 3.6 lpa
3. Jayesh Karanjakar 2019-20 GATECITY software solution 2.6 lpa
4. Nachiket Patil 2019-20 GATECITY software solution 2.6 lpa
5. Puranik Ajinkya Anil 2019-20 Topper Technologies 7.0 lpa

9. Dr. Sameer Sawarkar is recognized for contribution as resource person for Mechanics of structure during conduct of Syllabus orientation workshop for SE Civil at SPPU level

10. Dr. Sameer Sawarkar is selected as NPTEL translator and International Conference chairperson.

11. Prof. Sudarshan Bobade is selected as Reviewer for Springer (Sustainable Civil Infrastructure ) Journal.

12. Mr. Ajinkya Puranik Filed a Patent on title "A system for Recycling of Water in Drinking Water Unit.

13. Miss Priyanka Vijayan Nair got the T & P Best Performance Achievement Award and she successfully passed the NPTEL exam in Strength of Materials.

14. Prof Mayura Yeole has published a book of Building Technology and Materials.

15. Prof. Satish Pitake - Copyright registration on Integration of lean six sigma and BIM as an innovative approach in construction projects.

16. Prof. Sudarshan Bobade- copyright registration on Mitigation of landslide hazard by correlation between soil characteristics and related drainage using Geospatial techniques

17. Prof. Anand Kudoli PCCOER other patented file on Economical and feasible method curing pad.

18. Prof. Nidhi Khare has been sponsored by our college for her research at SVNIT.

19. Mr. Shreyash Dharmadhikari- On behalf of PCCOER family felicitated for his success at MCGM, Jr Engineer Exam. 37th Rank in all over Maharashtra.

20. Prachil Pradip Kolhe - Awarded by Second prize (Rs. 7000) in TechnoManagers in National Level Conference entitled .inSIGHT'20 with theme 'Recent Construction Technology Trends' organised by MIT college of management on 8th and 9th January 2020.

21. From-T. E. Civil 12 Students participated in Tehnomanagers at MIT ADT, Loni and won 2nd Prize